So Easy, So Yum, and Pretty Healthy

Easy to make and healthier too.

Reaching4HisHem

I’m not into cooking…or health food to be honest. But with my husband’s depression, and my thyroid issues (will blog about that later) I’m learning that we are going to have to eat better. I’ve also learned that his (my hubby’s) food affects his mood!
With that said I created this recipe. I don’t know the calories or whatever else we are supposed to count. I just know it’s fresh, it’s easy, and it’s a lot better than McDonalds! My kids and hubby loved it!!! There are 8 of us so I used 2lbs of meat (1lb of ground beef and 1lb of ground turkey mixed). We’re not ready for just turkey yet…but we’re getting there!
So here it is…I call it Ensalada Contenta
(Happy Salad)

1 lb of ground beef or turkey
1 can of refried beans
1 bag of shredded cheese
Fresh lettuce cut up (or buy a…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

